mylifeindisney

Glen Keane quote

Publicerad 2011-09-18 14:01:36 i Allmänt,

"There was one point I did stop drawing. I had a heart attack in 2008 on this movie, and I stepped back from directing. Which is why I’m not directing the film. And I focused on the animation. Which I’m really glad, because I’d never have been able to put all those things I’m talking about into this film.

For those six months, I did not draw. I specifically held back. I took that out of my life. I wanted to let the land rest. Just stop. Just be thankful for the gift of life. And just be thankful. And that’s what I would do. I’d walk. I thought of this verse that says ‘every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the father of heavenly lights’. And I thought, you know, for six months I can stop, and the gift will be there when I pick it up again.

My first day back at work was to design baby Rapunzel. And my daughter had just had a baby. I said bring her in! I’m holding my granddaughter in one arm, and I’m designing baby Rapunzel.

So that’s the baby in the movie, that’s my granddaughter. What a wonderful way to start drawing again."

Kommentarer

Postat av: Tinika

Publicerad 2011-09-18 16:56:57

men ååh!

Postat av: K

Publicerad 2011-09-20 09:22:44

If you want to jizz, chek out http://emmahohia.blogspot.com/

Postat av: lisa

Publicerad 2011-09-21 22:12:31

http://disneyandbluth.tumblr.com/page/9

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela